Season One

by The Vegetable Plot

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 AUD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Feast your ears on our debut album, featuring 13 funky, fresh tracks to cook, plant, grow, dance and veg out to. Written by Aspara Gus, Produced by Tom Ato and performed by The Vegetable Plot. Comes in a limited edition waterproof vinyl sleeve, featuring artwork by Brian Neong San. Lyrics at

    Includes unlimited streaming of Season One via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $15 AUD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 8 The Vegetable Plot releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Clean Machine [Eat your Greens], Toilet Paper Mountain, The Magic Garden - Live at the Albert Hall, Season Two, The Big Vegie Crunch, MANGO, Vegetables are Funky (radio edit), and Season One. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $17.55 AUD or more (35% OFF)


Avocado 03:24
Ru Barb 02:27
Melon Collie 02:24
Artie Choke 05:00


Ever wondered what it would sound like if a bunch of vegetables was whooshed up out of the soil by aliens, transformed into musical superbeings, and sent back to earth on a mission of love and "peas"? Well it's about thyme you found out!

Created by musical comedian Luke Escombe and featuring the voices of ARIA Award-winning folk group All our Exes live in Texas, The Vegetable Plot Season One might just be the funkiest, funniest kids album of the decade.

Packed with special guests, catchy tunes, vibrant characters, tasty musicians and some truly rotten puns, Season One will take the whole family on a musical journey that you'll want to experience over and over again. Perfect for kids aged 2 to 96.


released September 16, 2015

Album Credits
Created and written by Luke Escombe
Recorded at Vienna People Studios, Sydney
Produced by Michael McGlynn
Mastered by Willy Bowden
Assistant engineer - Scotty Donnelly
Luke Escombe - guitars, bass, keyboard, percussion
Michael McGlynn - piano, synth, programming, percussion
Ross Harrington (Blowbergine) - saxes, clarinet
Aaron Flower (Purple Haze) – Guitars
Jamie Cameron (Mr Beet) - Drums
Noel Mason (Rootabaga) - upright and electric bass

Luke Escombe as Aspara Gus, Hannah Crofts as Sue Kini, Georgia Mooney as Collie Flower, Katie Wighton as Ru Barb, Elana Stone as Rockit Lettuce, Michael McGlynn as Tom Ato, Aaron Houston as Bro Colini, Dominic Santangelo as Artie Choke, Lionel Cole as Butternut Squash

Sophie Meyer, Alice Russell, Maddison Coelho-DosSantos, Connor McComb, Harry Escombe, Jade and Ciara Troeger

Design by Brian Neong San, Photo by David Stefanoff, Logo by Chad Barnier


all rights reserved



The Vegetable Plot Sydney, Australia

A fresh, funky soundtrack to the food revolution for kids, families, and foodies.

contact / help

Contact The Vegetable Plot

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Vegetable Plot, you may also like: